banner_1 banner_2 banner_3 banner_4 banner_5

Got Heart, Give Hope® Gala
and Hope & Courage Awards

Wednesday, May 23
6:30 p.m.
The Andrew W. Mellon Auditorium
Washington, D.C.

Hosted by Gary Sinise and John Vigiano

ADM James A. "Sandy" Winnefeld, Jr., Guest Speaker (Watch Interview)
Vice Chairman of the Joint Chiefs of Staff

James Wesley, Musical Guest
GAC Top 20 Country Singer

This signature event honors the courage of our wounded service members, their families, and the families of the fallen, focusing on hope they inspire through their remarkable stories of recovery and achievement.

The Hope For The Warriors® annual Hope & Courage Awards are presented during the evening. Inspiring hope for their families and others, the honorees are outstanding examples of selfless acts of service to our nation and its military heroes. These truly inspiring men and women have demonstrated extraordinary courage in the face of extraordinary circumstances.

On Valentine’s Day, we delivered special Valentines to our Hope & Courage Award Honorees. These honorees are outstanding examples of selfless acts of service to our nation and its military heroes.

Distinguished Guests

GEN and Mrs. Lloyd Austin, USA
LtGen & Mrs. George Flynn, USMC
RDML & Mrs. Donald Loren, USN (Ret.)
VADM Keith Lippert, USN (Ret.)
Maj Gen Richard Sherlock, USA
MajGen & Mrs. James Kessler, USMC
MajGen & Mrs. Mark Faulkner, USMC
MajGen & Mrs. Randall West, USMC (Ret.)
MajGen David Edgington, USAF (Ret.)
BGen & Mrs. Richard Simcock, USMC
Brig Gen Lyn Sherlock, USAF (Ret.)
BGen & Mrs. Jim Walker, USMC (Ret.)
Senator Richard Blumenthal, CT
Mr. and Mrs. Arnold Fisher

Mr. John Campbell

Got Heart, Give Hope® Gala Honorary Chairs

Col H.C. “Barney” Barnum, Jr., USMC (Ret.) | Medal of Honor recipient, Former Assistant Secretary of the Navy
Gen Charles C. Krulak, USMC (Ret.)
| 31st Commandant of the Marine Corps
GEN Richard A. Cody, USA (Ret.) | VP of D.C. Operations, L3 Communications, Former Vice Chief of Staff, USA
RDML Donald Loren, USN (Ret.) | Former Deputy Assistant Secretary of Defense
Maj Gen David M. Edgington, USAF (Ret.)
| VP, Air Force Account Executive, Siemens
Gary Sinise | Actor and Advocate for Wounded Service Members
Kenneth Fisher
| Chairman and CEO of the Board of Trustees, Fisher House Foundation

Got Heart, Give Hope® Gala Honorary Committee

Courtney B. Banks | CEO, National Security Associates WorldWide
David Dacquino | CEO, VT Group
Paul McTear | President/CEO, Raycom Media
Bill Nelson | Chairman and CEO of HBO®
James Whaley | SVP, Corporate Affairs & Marketing, Siemens
Rich Wood | President, Plaza Construction Corp.

Got Heart, Give Hope® Gala Committee

Shellie Archer
John Capacchione
Francessa Cox
Brent Desiderio
Tiane Harrison
Kimberly Hayden
Michael Hayden
Jeremy Kapinos
Jennifer Kearney
Chris Page
Daniel Peyton
Bevin Taylor